Posted by: Jeoss | February 2, 2009

its february…

And that means I’m free to reveal my submission for the 2008 Christmas book! I submitted the diagram and CP for my Armadillo Girdled Lizard, but I am leaving the diagrams exclusive to the people who made contributions (the diagrams had some embarassing errors anyway, heh). Here ya go, it’s a 72×72 grid, and I’ve designated the directions of the creases as well:

It’s really not that hard to fold, if you’ve got the right paper. Tissue paper would work best, in my opinion, because in order to make the lizard hold it’s tail in its mouth, you’re gonna need some paper that holds it’s shape extremely well. Good luck to anyone who gives it a try, I sure would appreciate it!

Responses

  1. Nice work! I am still folding from diagrams but plan to design something eventually. I’m curious — do you live in Bellingham? I saw Bellingham in the tags.

  2. Yes, as a matter in fact, I do! Do you too? I’m a student at WWU currently.

  3. I love this, it’s beautiful. My son is 13 today, he loves it as well. He’s done some origami flowers before, nothing else, and he was hoping to do this for a school project where he has to give a report on this particular lizard. He seems to be finding it daunting though and he’s not sure where to begin. Any chance you could offer some advice? It would be so helpful! Thanks in advance!

  4. Hello Susan! Thanks for visiting my blog and I’m glad you and your son enjoy my design! I’ll send you an e-mail with some tips.


Leave a Reply

Categories

