Posted by: Jeoss | September 4, 2008

yeah, yeah, yeah…

This summer’s been wearing me down. Not schooling or working is making me feel useless and not want to do anything but make my situation worse.

My friend has become a regular player of Starcraft, and it brought back great memories of playing that on N64. So, I checked out Jason Ku’s site to give his CP a try. After about three runs through it I thought it was worth it to use some better paper. The proportions of the model aren’t very accurate to how they look in the game but I like the design nonetheless. The pleats on the belly were fun to figure out, though I still don’t understand what he intended to do with the flaps below the mouth (I hid them for the pic, haha).

Model: Hydralisk 2.5
Designer: Jason Ku
Folded from CP
≈45cm Tissue Foil

Leave a Reply

Categories

