Posted by: Jeoss | May 4, 2008

midterms, folding, ironman.

I want to apologize for those of you are hope to see new stuff and are utterly disappointed each time. Lots of studying going on. So here’s what I’ve been working on. Some buddies of mine off the forum have given me some things to work on.

Jared Needle (origamimasterjared) gave me the CP to his cougar design for my birthday. Here it is out of 15cm silver Japanese foil.

And, Quentin Trollip (qtrollip) sent me his diagrams for his horse. Also folded out of 15cm silver Japanese foil.

Here are the two together:

Both designs were a blast to fold and shape. Also, I feel I have to mention that Quentin’s diagrams were flawless. Obviously much time was spent in drawing them. I hope I can be the first to buy his book, heh.

On an unrelated note, Ironman was the best movie I’ve seen in a long time. If you haven’t, go watch it in theatres. Absolutely badass and hysterical.

Leave a Reply

Categories

