Posted by: Jeoss | January 23, 2008

wednesdays are for folding.

There’s a 24-hour period between my classes on Wednesdays and Thursdays, so I figured I’d put my last, green-red sheet of tissue foil to good use. There’s only one model I had in mind when I made this sheet, and that’s of course, Brian Chan’s One-Sheet Rose. It’s probably going to be a gift.

Model: One-Sheet Rose (2005)
Designer: Brian Chan (http://chosetec.darkclan.net/origami/)
Folded from diagram, Tanteidan Convention 12
42cm Tissue Foil

Thanks to everyone who’s been checking this blog out, as well as by brother’s and mother’s.

Responses

  1. where did you get that diagram?
    Please tell me…..
    please……..
    pretty please………..
    If you get that diagram from some free website,
    Please tell me…..
    please……..
    pretty please………..
    pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty please…

  2. I’m always going to try to list where I got the diagram with the model info prior to the photo. The last time my mother made a visit to Japan, I asked her to pick up a copy of the Tanteidan Convention 12 book for me. You’ll find the diagram for this rose as well as many other great models in this book.

    Find more information about it here.

    And, you can order it here.


Leave a Reply

Categories

